Naypyitaw is the administrative capital of the Union of Myanmar. Centrally located, it is 391 km from Yangon and 302 km from Mandalay, being easily accessible from all parts of the Union.
Naypyitaw Photo Gallery | Nay Pyi Taw Map

The environs of Nay Pyi Taw comprise (8) townships viz. Zeyar Thiri, Pohbba Thiri, Uttara Thiri, Zabu Thiri, Dekina Thiri, Pyinmana, Lewe and Tatkone Townships. Nay Pyi Taw Airport is about 30 minutes from Nay Pyi Taw. All domestic carriers operate daily flights from Nay Pyi Taw to the commercial capital, Yangon, and the cultural capital Mandalay. There are flights via Nay Pyi Taw to tourist destinations such as Bagan, Heho, Sittwe, Myitkyina, Kyaing Tong and others.


Nay Pyi Taw Station is on the main Yangon-Mandalay rail line. It takes nine hours by train to get from Yangon to Naypyidaw. Nay Pyi Taw Airport, located 10 miles southeast of the city, is served by all domestic airlines. Air Bagan, Air Mandalay, Myanma Airways and Yangon Airways, with regular flights to Yangon and other cities across the country. A new highway from Yangon to Nay Pyi Taw has been opened recently and now the travelling time from Yangon to Nay Pyi Taw is only about 4 hours drive.

Interesting Places

The City Hall (Nay Pyi Taw)
City Hall is one of the prominent Land Marks of Nay Pyi Taw, in which Nay Pyi Taw Development Committee establishes its headquarters which undertakes tasks for development of Nay Pyi Taw. State occasions are held with the accompaniment of the tune of National Anthem played by State Orchestra in Nay Pyi Taw City Hall. That indicates Nay Pyi Taw, administrative City of the Union of Myanmar.

Myanmar International Convention Centre (MICC)
It is located on 16 acres of land with 312, 000 square feet in Zabuthiri Township, Nay Pyi Taw. It was built by the People’s Republic of China and completed on 15 March 2010. The MICC has plenary hall that can accommodate 1900 persons. The MICC building is formed with listening rooms, holding rooms, meeting rooms, VIP summit room, news briefing room, singing room and the 720 persons capacity Banquet Hall.


List of Ministries in Nay Pyi Taw

Building No. Name of Ministry
1 Ministry of National Planning & Economic Development
2 Ministry of Communication, Post & Telegraph
3 Ministry of Economic & Trade
4 Ministry of Health
5 Ministry of Transport
6 Ministry of Energy
7 Ministry of Information
8 Myanmar Police Force
9 Ministry of Foreign Affairs
10 Ministry of Home Affairs
11 Ministry of Construction
12 Ministry of Statistic
13 Ministry of Education
14 Ministry of Progress of Border Areas & National Races
15 Ministry of Agriculture & Irrigation
16 Ministry of Co-Operative
18 Ministers Office
19 Ministry of Mining
20 Ministry of Defence
21 Ministry of Science & Technology
22 Ministry of Labour
23 Ministry of Social Welfare, Relief & Resettlement, Immigration & Population
24 Supreme Court
25 Judges Office
26 Ministry of Finance & Revenue
27 Ministry of Electrical Power (2)
28 Ministry of Forestry
29 Ministry of Railway Transport
30 Ministry of Industry No (2)
31 Ministry of Religious Affairs, Sport
32 Ministry of National Planning & Economic Development
33 Ministry of Hotels & Tourism
34 Ministry of Finance & Revenue
35 Ministry of Culture
36 Ministry of Livestock & Fisheries
37 Ministry of Industry No (1)
38 Ministry of Electrical Power (1)

Click here to see Hotels in Nay Pyi Taw

Home / Top Destinations / Nay Pyi Taw





Myanmar Hotel Reservation


Recommended Travel Agents



Marine Life




Bird Watching



Myanmar Souvenirs for Sale

Tee shirts, mugs, postcards, and more..

Drive Across


Loading ...